# Edgewood Soil & Water Conservation District PO Box 1050, Moriarty, NM 87035

# January 7, 2010 - Meeting Minutes

# Call to Order

Meeting called to order by David King at 6:00 PM.

# **Board Members in Attendance**

David King; Chair, Lewis Fisher; Vice-Chair, Bill King; Secretary/Treasurer Mark Anaya; Member, Patty Ayre; Member, and Leo Smith; Member and Jo Bassett; Member

# Board Members Absent & Excused

None

#### Others Present

Art Swenka, landowner, and representing the Estancia Basin Water Planning Committee, George Duda, Brad Podoll; NRCS District Conservationist, Lisa Dennisson; Farm Bill Specialist, Kelly Smith; Technician and Brenda Smythe; District Manager

# Agenda Approval

Leo motioned to approve the agenda, second by Jo, motion carried.

# Minutes Approval

The minutes were reviewed. Leo motioned to approve the minutes second by Pat, motion carried.

#### Treasurer's Report

Pat reviewed the Treasurer's Report.

#### Administration/Technical Report

No written report submitted.

#### NRCS Report

Brad reviewed the USDA-NRCS Section 1619 Compliance Acknowledgement Agreement. Following review, Pat motioned for approval, second by Mark, motion carried. David King signed as Chair.

#### EBWHR&M Committee

Santa Fe-Pojoaque SWCD

#### **CNMCWMA** Committee

Brenda reported that all of the Committee meetings will now be held at the Edgewood SWCD office with teleconference capability.

# NMDA Report

The board reviewed the NMDA report.

# **NM State Land Office**

None

# **OLD BUSINESS**

# Audit Update

We are still waiting on the NM Office of the State Auditor's final report. The current auditors have begun working.

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

# **Audit Committee Report**

Brenda spoke to the board regarding the Audit Committee meeting. The memo from Roger Nagel resulting from the teleconference on December 30, 2009 was discussed. Questions were brought up regarding the work that Rosanna Aragon completed as well what has been completed by the Auditor.

The board would like Brenda to schedule a special meeting to review this. Roger Nagel, Farley Venner, Clark Gentry, and Rosanna Aragon will all be invited to attend this meeting.

# **CORRESPNDENCE**

None

# **NEXT MEETING**

The next meeting will be held on Thursday, January 21, 2010 at 4:00 PM.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

Motion for meeting adjournment at 7:35 PM by Leo Smith.

Bill King,	Secretary/Treasurer